King Of The Monsters: Is This Real Life?

David Bernat
2 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Bernat: Sorry about the big head.
Larson: *hops on to couch*
Bernat: So, then, befriends a mermaid.
Larson: *ahem*
Bernat: See? I am enjoying this very mush.

Graham: Haven’t you finished the movie yet?
Bernat: Madison releases the monsters.
Larson: Really??
Bernat: Swear to God.
Larson: *scrolls* Eleven from Stranger Things.
Bernat: *snaps* Now on Netflix.
Larson: We were focused on the Soviets.
Bernat: I knew that when you posted her as your doppelganger.
Krugman: Really?
Bernat: I also binged Stranger Things season one while I was recovering in India from the mosquito borne disease from the AirBnB that Paul Graham had checked me in to for msg.ai. I laid there in a new apartment bed, and the season had premiered the day before or the day after and I thoug —
Larson: — lucky coincidence.
Bernat: They play D&D right there in that first scene.
Larson: Nobody played D&D in the 1980s. Not even the nerds.
Bernat: This is part of how we stole the $100 million from Amazon.
Graham: So this post is just you congratulating each other. No intel?
Bernat: You treat me like a query system, and I treat you like a bank.
Larson: What an unhealthy relationship to have with your fake dad :)
Bernat: I presume Godzilla arrives to save the day?
Larson: Japanese Nuclear build? American currency finance? Navy?
Bernat: Mhmm.
Larson: Yeah. But I do /not/ want to have that Summer 2022 fight again.
Krugman: …oh.
Bernat: Then I hit the road.
Larson: He told everybody for two months that the trip had to happen.
Bernat: Just not the sex part apparently.
Larson: And …why is that?
Bernat: Mid-evil.
Krugman: Oh. So you have been /expecting/ this.
Bernat: There are hundreds of posts from him about the medieval themes.
Larson: *ahem*
Bernat: If Graham survives the Winter at his own hands I will be surprised.
Musk: Can we invest???

This post is a work of flirtation. Any relation to celebrities or known people living or dead is purely coincidence. 10:28AM 5/12/24. David Bernat. Typed Manually. Mostly out of Love. A tinesie little bit out of vengence.

--

--

David Bernat

Starlight. Making better satellite analytics possible.